VO5 Nourish My Shine Miracle Mist

In today’s post I want to talk about a hair product I bought a while back. It’s from VO5, which is a hair brand I love and it is called Nourish My Shine Miracle Mist. I really love it but for some reason it is hard to find in store these days, but fortunately it is available online on Amazon and in some Supermarkets so I’ll add links at the end of this post.

51pEks0bpDL._SY355_

After blow drying and hair straightening, all the heat applied to my hair left it looking quite dry. I decided to look for a product that would add shine, however I wanted a spray since I did not want my hair to feel weighed down like serums tend to do sometimes. This miracle mist looked good since it is a leave in conditioning spray and contains 5 essential oils. The first thing I noticed when I applied it to my hair was the smell. It’s a lovely, sweet coconut scent that made my hair feel fresh. Usually hair products smell quite strong like a chemical smell so this was a lovely surprise. The bottle says it includes added heat protection so you can use it on wet or dry hair. Personally however, I still prefer to use a heat defence spray seperately that’s designed specifically for that purpose as I feel other heat defence sprays would be more effective than this at preventing heat damage.

Despite the oils in the product, the spray feels really light and left my hair feeling smooth and looking frizz free. It left a mild shine on my hair and it dried quickly without weighing my hair down. My hair no longer looked dry and looked healthier with a quick spritz of this. Sometimes I just spray it on my hair purely because I love the smell of it so much!

VO5 Nourish My Shine Miracle Mist £4.28

Amazon

ASDA

3 comments

  1. Mila Said So · October 13, 2015

    I’ve been looking for something like this for a while, loved your review and the way you write by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · October 13, 2015

      Thanks so much. That means a lot 🙂 And this spray was a random find, but I really love using it. So I highly recommend it x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. glitterglosglo · October 11, 2015

    Sounds fab! Defo wanna try it x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

