Clean and Clear Dual Action Oil Free Moisturiser- Ideal for Acne and Blemish prone skin

I’ve mentioned in previous posts that I suffer from occasional breakouts. My skin type is oily so I always look for oil free products. I wanted to find a spot fighting cream to help prevent future breakouts so my first choice was to try a Clearasil product. However, Clearasil is way to harsh on my skin. The cream I tried called Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream, completely dried out and irritated my skin so I decided never to try products from the Clearasil range again. Β This is not to say it will not work for others but I personally would not recommend it for sensitive skin. So I decided to try out a product from the Clean and Clear range instead so I bought the Clean and Clear Dual Action Oil Free Moisturiser.Β 

8900647944222-1

All I can say is what a find! This is my absolute favourite moisturiser. Since using it I hardly break out and the appearance of my blemishes have significantly improved. It is fragrance free so is ideal for sensitive skin and when applied it feels completely lightweight. The texture is smooth and non greasy so works well under make up and my skin remains oil free for hours.
I’m really amazed that a cream this affordable (under Β£4) actually helps prevent spots appearing on skin but for me it actually works and I will not be switching to another moisturiser. You only need a little amount and the size is quite big (100ml) so lasts ages. So if like me you suffer from occasional spots then this is a must buy that I highly recommend!
Available at
8 comments

  1. Buki J · October 28, 2015

    Thank you for this review. I am currently attempting to find the perfect skincare routine for m skin and I found this post really helpful. I will definitely try this product.

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · October 28, 2015

      Your welcome and thank you for reading. I’ve tried many products that haven’t worked for me but this one works great πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. itusedtobemiami · October 18, 2015

    i have oily skin as well; i’ve tried clearasil but it dries my skin out and makes it really dependant on the stuff 😦 will definitely give this a try! x
    http://www.crystalsandcurls.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · October 19, 2015

      I highly recommend it! I was nervous after my bad experience with Clearasil but this one from Clean and Clear is wonderful πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. FlightScarlet · October 17, 2015

    I use the same moisturizer and have been since high school, it’s amazing. For spot treatments I actually use their Advantage spot treatment and also their “invisible” one. I swear by that stuff! I also put Vitamin E oil on really bad spots overnight, works wonders πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sprinkle of Surprise · October 16, 2015

    i love clean and clear products! i use their face washes–did a recent blog post on it myself!
    would love if you’d check it out!

    just gave u a folllow, would love if you’d follow me back as well, love meeting and connecting with my fellow desi girls out here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

