Salon Science Hydrasorb Intensive Masque AquaCacteen Review

I am prone to getting an itchy scalp at times so I usually like trying hair masks to soothe it. I saw this mask and found it interesting since you use it inbetween shampoo and conditioner, whereas usually I find you’re meant to apply a mask pre wash or after conditioning. I have not heard of this brand prior to this purchase so I just bought the mask, but the range comes with a Shampoo and Conditioner too.

10177275

The product says that it is an intensive, purifying scalp treatment with anti irritant and soothing properties. The AquaCacteen Organic Cactus compounds it contains, is hydrating so it leaves the scalp highly moistuised and healthy.

The product instruction suggests you leave it on for 5-15 minutes. I only do hair masks once a week so I always leave it on for the maximum amount of time so my hair benefits from the product more. Only a small amount is needed since the consistency is nice and thick, which is great since it means the tub will last quite long before you need to buy it again. The first thing I noticed is the cooling sensation I felt which is instantly soothing. It really feels great which makes it easy to leave on for the maximum time stated. The scent is very light which is pleasant and despite the thick texture, the mask washes out quickly and easily.

After using this mask, my scalp felt so refreshed and the product provides a wonderful solution if you suffer from an itchy or irritated scalp. My hair felt refreshed and nourished and is a great product to use weekly when your hair needs a pick me up!

Salon Science Hydrasorb Intensive Masque AquaCacteen £14.00

Available at
4 comments

  1. Schnauzevoll · April 8, 2016

    lovely product it seems! Happy my scalp is fine with the oils and mask i use before washing it though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ElishaJayne · March 30, 2016

    Hiya, I’ve tagged you in my latest post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glamorous_Etoiles · March 30, 2016

    heyyy I have nominated you for lovely blogger award kindly check
    https://glamorousetoiles.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Like

  4. Yvonne · March 27, 2016

    Sounds like a lovely mask for the scalp!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

