Kiko Infinity Eyeshadows With Swatches + An Amazing Affordable Must Buy Eye Primer

I’ve written posts about Kiko products before as I just love this brand so much. They have such a variety of products at such great prices. Today I am writing about 3 products I purchased recently and I’ll start off with the 2 from Kiko which are from its Infinity Eyeshadow range. The eyeshadow colours I picked were shades 262 Mat Green and shade 229 Metalic Golden Camelia.

The eyeshadows are super pigmented, just one swipe of the product on my lids are enough which is great as it can be easily applied on eyes even when you’re in a rush. I’m so surprised at the high quality of the eyeshadows especially as they are only priced at £2.40. The texture is velvety soft and easily blendable. The eyeshadows can be used wet or dry, but I have only tried it on dry. My oily skin type made the eyeshadow last about 5 hours for me which is a lot longer than most eyeshadows, however I think it will last even longer on normal/combination or dry skin.

I wanted to pick a green shade and this range had several varieties of green.  Mat Green is a softer more subtle green which is lovely for day wear. The other shade I picked is a deeper pink shade as this matched a dress I bought recently. The pink really shows up well on my skin tone. Pink eyeshadows don’t usually stand out on my skin but this shade is really vibrant and wonderful.

I have mentioned before in earlier posts that I have oily skin. The reason I don’t usually wear eyeshadow is because my oily skin type tends to cause eyeshadows to crease and fade away quickly. Since I loved the shades of these eyeshadows so much and wanted them to stay on longer, I decided I would look for an eye primer. I purchased the Mua Pro-Base Eye Primer I came across while shopping In Superdrug.

pro-base-eye-primer-2016-lid-on-_web_-1

The colour of the Primer is a cream nude shade and is a thin, light consistency. It blended in to my eyelids easily and quickly, and is so lightweight that you forget you put it on!  It creates a flawless and smooth base that is ideal for applying eyeshadow on top. The primer is priced at just £2.50 so I wasn’t expecting much but I was so wrong! My eyeshadow lasted for several hours before creasing began. This primer base doubled the wear time of the Kiko eyeshadows and helped bring the colour out as they appeared more vibrant. I highly recommend this amazing and affordable Eye Primer from Mua, the quality is fantastic and the product really works!

You can purchase the products mentioned at
KIKO COSMETICS Online and Instore
SUPERDRUG Online and Instore

 

6 comments

  1. Schnauzevoll · February 18, 2016

    The green is beautiful! And you made me wonder… (being a stick-of-butter-y skin person myself… do eyeshadow primers work for drawn on eyebrows as well?! O_O next thing to try!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Luiza Affonso · February 17, 2016

    These are shades I only wear during carnival (even for clothes), but the pink one looks really cute on your skin. I love Kiko products, the mascaras are amazing.
    XO

    https://styleonboard.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · February 23, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 I usually pick vibrant colours so they show up on my skin more. I love Kiko too, its a great brand and with great prices!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Glamorous_Etoiles · February 17, 2016

    they look very pigmented!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · February 23, 2016

      They really are, it’s hard to find pigmented eyeshadows that are not expensive but these are great so I recommend them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

