Collection Eye Brow Kit

I’ve mentioned before my go to kit for eyebrows which can viewed here however, recently I completely ran out and needed to buy one immediately. I could not find the Beauty UK kit anywhere and could not wait to order it online so decided to try an alternative. Since I love the range of products from Collection I went for the Eye Brow Kit I saw on promotion in store.

8959812108318

They have two palettes, one for blondes and another for brunettes so I picked the brunette palette. Two significant plus points about this kit compared to my usual one is that it has a small mirror which is ideal when you are in a rush, the other is the amazing eye brow gel that is included. The eye brow gel applicator looks like a mascara brush and the gel is clear. The texture is not too thick so feels lightweight and does not move the powder product from eye brows. I use the darkest shade in the palette and the powder texture is smooth and looks like eye shadow but is far more longer lasting. The gel really helps keep the brow powder in place and I do not need to reapply again all day! The eye brow applicator comes with a flat end and an angled end. I personally like using my old applicator just because I’m used to it. The other colours are nice to use as eyeshadow when I want to create a neutral look or as part of a subtle smokey eye look. Just so you know the difference:

This is the Blonde Pallette
 Eyebrow-Kit-(Blonde)
This is the Brunette Pallette
Eyebrow-Kit-(Brunette)
The palettes are currently on offer in both Superdrug and Boots for £2.99 (usually £3.99)
4 comments

  1. Vix Bellezza · January 18, 2016

    Ohh will have to take a look – good blog post! Althxough I don’t seem to be able to make my eyebrows look good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · January 18, 2016

      If it wasn’t for brow kits like this my eye brows look awful lol. It’s like the most important make up kit in my handbag 🙂

      Like

  2. Luiza Affonso · January 18, 2016

    Great review! This kit seems amazing! I love brow gels, can’t live without it.
    XO

    https://styleonboard.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

