Collection Work The Colour Eyeshadow Pencil Review

I recently purchased the Collection Work The Colour Eyeshadow Pencil in shade Midnight Glam and wanted to share my thoughts on it.

88403517440308845865156638

My eyelids are quite small so sometimes regular eye shadow doesn’t show up very clearly, so I wanted to try an Eyeshadow pencil to see if it will be more noticeable on my eyes. This pencil stood out when I was shopping as it was very chunky so it was noticeable and I already love the Collection range. Midnight Glam is a charcoal black shade which contains lovely specks of silver glitter.

1446896079175

The texture is smooth and creamy so glides along eyelids easily. It is very blendable once applied and I add it to the ends of my lids for a smokey eye look, however it does dry quickly and once it dries its not possible to blend as much as it is a Waterproof pencil so you have to work quickly. I like the fact it’s waterproof because since I have oily skin, regular eyeshadow tends to fade or crease quickly on my eyelids whereas this eyeshadow pencil lasts long without creasing. This pencil is great for a glam evening look and as its waterproof it lasted all day, so you need a good make up remover! This pencil was really easy to use and there are so many different looks you can create since its blendable. It really made my eyes stand out and the glitter it contains is perfect for the festive season. I highly recommend the Collection Work The Colour Eyeshadow Pencil. It’s very affordable as its priced at £3.19 and is available at Superdrug

2 comments

  1. harivain · November 7, 2015

    Collection has some really good stuff. I’d suggest you try the Cream Puffs. They are very similar to the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

