LA Girl Pro Conceal Orange Correcter- Ideal for uneven skintone for Medium to Dark Skintones

A big issue I suffer from is uneven skin tone particularly around my mouth and under my eyes. Sometimes this causes me to overdo the foundation coverage to try and make everything match up and appear even, but instead makes my skin look cakey and still appear uneven. I heard about correcting red pigmentation with a green corrector and brown pigmentation using Orange so was on the hunt for a colour correcter in Orange. I searched online and found one from LA Girl. What set this apart from other correcters was that the shade of Orange looked deeper than the others so I thought it would suit me better. 

615Z7yautPL._SY355_-1

When I opened it, it comes with a brush type applicator and you gently squeeze the tube for the product to come out. This is great as it prevents you from being to heavy handed and using too much. It is very pigmented so a little goes a long way and its a lightweight formula so is easy to blend. I used a primer underneath that I wrote about before from Maybelline and this worked well underneath the corrector.

Once blended, the area looks orangey/red as expected but when you layer foundation on top the coverage is perfect. Foundation blends over the correcter without feeling heavy and my skin looks so even now. It also means I use less foundation as I’m not over compensating for the fact that I need to even out the skin tone, since the corrector does this for me now.
This is a must buy for those with uneven skin tone. Since the Orange is deep I would recommend it to those with medium to dark skin. A more peach or light orange corrector would suit lighter skin better. If your skin tone is lighter I would suggest the NYX Dark Circle Concealer which comes in 4 different orange shades.
25222_1442840608_main
LA Girl Pro Conceal Orange Corrector is priced at just £4.99
NYC Dark Circle Concealer priced at £6.50
5 comments

  1. kalsoomchachar1 · November 14, 2015

    I have used the original Nyx orange concealer which used to be sold before this under eye dark circle concealer, i think that concealer was too orange for me. I have a medium warm complexion but that concealer didnt look flattering. After reading your review i think i should try this one too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · November 15, 2015

      I really like how my foundation can easily cover the corrector so hope you like it too. Thanks for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. DashOfDaisies · October 28, 2015

    Hey! I’ve nominated you for the blogger recognition award. Hope you are able to participate – it’s the most recent post on my blog 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yvonne · October 25, 2015

    The colour looks cute!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

