Sleek MakeUp Face Contour Kit in Medium (Ideal for Indian Skin tone)

I am a newbie when it comes to contouring but I wanted to give it a try. I decided to try the Contour Kit from Sleek MakeUp because I liked that it had three different kits designed for Light, Medium and Dark skin.

50390502-1_4-1$_35

I picked the Medium Shade and the Medium kit is ideal for the Indian Skin tone.  It comes with two shades, one to sculpt and one to highlight. I really liked how the texture of the darker sculpting powder was matte because I felt this worked better on my skin since I have oily skin naturally. The powders are highly pigmented so a little bit makes a big difference. I blended it with a big fluffy brush since I felt this helped blend the colours more seamlessly. The highlight  is a warmer peachy tone when applied on skin which is great since it works so well with my natural warm indian skin tone. I was afraid the powders would look mismatched and uneven but the colours actually blended wonderfully together, leaving my cheekbones, jawline and nose beautifully contoured. The kit lasted hours and remained matte throughout the day. This is a great kit for those of you like me who are new to contouring.

Sleek MakeUp Face Contour Kit available in Light, Medium and Dark is priced at £6.49
It’s available at Boots in store and online http://www.boots.com/en/Sleek-MakeUp-Face-Contour-Kit_1395740/
It’s available at Superug in store and online http://www.superdrug.com/Sleek/Sleek-Face-Contour-Kit-Medium/p/608335
4 comments

  1. Nicole · September 23, 2015

    Love this palette!

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · September 23, 2015

      Same here! It was the first contour kit I picked out but was a good choice 🙂

      Like

  2. Summer · September 21, 2015

    Nice shade! Thanks for the review♥♥

    chocolateandsunset.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

