The Body Shop – Moringa Range

I love wearing perfume however, unfortunately I suffer from travel sickness and have found the scent of perfume overwhelming during car journeys and it makes my symptoms worse. I decided I wanted to find an alternative to regular perfumes and decide to try a Body Mist from The Body Shop. I love The Body Shop since they have an array of beautifully scented products that feel great even on my sensitive skin. I decided on the Moringa Body Mist.

moringa mist

It has a delicate and light floral fragrance which I felt would be ideal since I wanted to avoid strong scents during travel. The mist is priced at £7.50 and I was pleasantly surprised that the fragrance lasted quite long without needing to reapply too often. This mist is a perfect alternative to regular perfume if like me you suffer from travel sickness. I loved this spray so much I decided to buy the Moringa Body Milk aswell.

moringa milk

It’s the same light fragrance, but the texture is also light and absorbs really quickly into skin without feeling oily but still leaving skin feeling moisturised. If you have very dry skin however, I would personally recommend the Moringa Body Butter

moringa butter

This is equally a great product but the texture is thicker making it ideal for dry skin. 

All three products are available in store at The Body Shop or from the website
On a side note, I’ve tried a lot of travel sickness medicine which have had no effect but I highly recommend one called Kwells which is available at the Pharmacy Counters at Boots and Supermarkets like Tesco and Sainsburys.
kwells
3 comments

  1. POSH · September 19, 2015

    I love the body shop xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anasthasiastyle · September 17, 2015

    I absolutely love the body shop body butters, it actually the latest post on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • southindianmakeup · September 17, 2015

      Same here! I always love trying a new type once I finish one since there are so many varieties. It’s the only range I use now 🙂 I’ll be sure to check out your post too x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

