Gosh Velvet Touch Prime’n Set Primer and Mattifying Setting Powder

As I’ve mentioned before I have Oily skin. It’s tough as the day goes on to try and maintain a nice matte finish especially on particularly warm days. Thankfully there are now wonderful products out there called finishing/setting powders which are designed to help set your make up and complete your look. The powders are translucent so can be universally used by all skin tones and are meant to be light in texture just to set your make up to finish your look. I was out purchasing my favourite eyeliner from Gosh (mentioned in previous post https://southindianmakeup.wordpress.com/2015/09/09/gosh-cosmetics-velvet-touch-eye-liner-and-eye-shadows/) and came across a setting powder and thought I would give it a try. It is called Gosh Velvet Touch Prime’n Set Primer and Mattifying Setting powder and I purchased it for £6.99 but it is usually £9.99.

setting powder

Even though its a two in one product I personally do not use it as a Primer and only use it as a setting powder. The pot comes with a sieve that you can rotate which is handy since it prevents spills or too much powder coming out.  So once I completed by normal foundation routine I lightly dipped by brush into the powder and blended it over my skin. It blended in easily with my skin without affecting my foundation or making it appear cakes or patchy and instead, gave me a matte polished look. Throughout the day I didn’t need to reapply my makeup and it controlled shine completely. I highly recommend this Setting/Finishing powder since its a great price and actually works well and lasts all day.

You can purchase Gosh Velvet Touch Prime’n Set Primer and Mattifying Setting Powder
In store at Superdrug
Leave a Reply

