Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

I have small eyes so I wanted to find an eyeshadow with a more neutral shade to make my eyes look bigger. I also wanted a more neutral shade for everyday wear for a more subtle and natural look. The issue was that all the shades I came across were far too light on my skin. I looked around and came across the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette.

Urban_Decay_Naked_Basics_Palette_1391690810_main

There were two options. This original palette or the new 2nd edition. I picked the original one as it had more yellow tones which I felt would blend with my skin better whilst still being noticeable. It also had a vastly contrasting black shade which I love for when I do an evening Smokey eye look. The eyeshadows are really long lasting and blend in with each other very effortlessly when incorporating more than one shade on the lid. I add more than one shade to make my eyes appear more open and bigger and I can do this with these tones without it looking heavy or overdone.

The Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette is priced at £23.00. It’s subtle enough to use daily but still lasts long.
It’s available direct from the website  http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/
It’s available online at Feel Unique http://www.feelunique.com/p/Urban-Decay-Naked-Basics-Palette
Major department stores such as
And also online through Amazon http://www.amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

